The Security Levels in Aero Workflow allow you to control which areas of Aero your staff can access and what client information they can see. There's a grid that shows exactly what access each security level allows, but security is such an important subject, we thought that we should explain Aero's security levels a little further.
We're going to take a look at three different team members in our sample Aero account to see how their different security levels change their access: Robert, Michelle, and Lucy.
Robert – Security Level (SL) 8
Robert is an SL8, the highest security level in Aero. This means that he can access every part of Aero and all data in customer vaults. The administrator for your Aero account must be an SL8 - the only security level that can access the Admin menu where you enter payment information and choose your subscription level and the Setup menu where you can create new users. When Robert logs in, he sees the menu bar with all menu items clickable.
When Robert is working on a customer, he can see every entry in the customer vault:
Michelle - SL6
Michelle is an SL6, which means she can access almost all parts of Aero, but not the Admin menu or the Setup menu. She can do things like create new Aeros, but not create new users. When Michelle logs in, her menu has items on it that are greyed out and not clickable.
She can do most things needed to manage workflow for herself and the firm, like start Aeros on the fly, add Aeros for herself or other team members, and edit her own aeros. When she accesses a customer vault, she will only see entries that are designated an SL6 or lower.
Lucy – SL3
Lucy is an SL3, which means she can only access very specific parts of Aero– the areas she needs to see to complete her work. When Lucy logs in, many of the Aero menu items are greyed-out and not clickable.
Lucy can access all the areas needed to manage her own workflow. For example, she can start a new Aero on the fly, but not add new Aeros for other team members. She can accept a task on her Aero list, but not edit it. When Lucy looks at a customer vault, she will only see the entries that are designated as SL3 or lower.